ACCOMMODATION

The Observatory has arranged the following discounts at nearby accommodation for our visitors.

5% discount Comfort Inn Main Lead Motel, 312 Main Road, Ballarat Ph: 03 5333 5222 www.ballarat.com/mainlead.html

5% discount B & B –  Braeside Garden Cottages, 3 Albion St., Ballarat E: info@braesidegardencottages.com.au Ph:0419 815 012  www.braesidegardencottages.com.au

10% discount off the best available rate at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ballarat Suites 525 Main Road, Ballarat Ph. 03 5329 0200 http://www.ballaratsuites.com.au/  upon mentioning this ad on our Ballarat Observatory page and not only that but you will receive a dinner discount voucher for some of Ballarat¹s best restaurants, 2 Ciders from the Flying Brick co on arrival and a late checkout of 11am.

10% discount Sovereign Park Motor Inn 217-229 Main Rd, Ballarat P 61 3 5331 3955 www.sovpark.com  Breakfast from 7am to Dinner up to 10pm.

OTHER REASONABLY CLOSE ACCOMMODATION

 

MOTELS

Ballarat Lodge, 613 Main Road, Ballarat 61 3 5327 1200 www.ballaratlodge.com         Walking distance but it is up hill ~ 20 min

Barkly Motor Lodge 4 star, Cnr Barkly St & Main Rd, Ballarat 61 3 5331 8838 www.barklymotorlodge.com.au/ 

Ballarat Mid City Motor Inn, 19 Doveton St Nth.. Ballarat 61 3 5327 7588  www.ballaratmidcity.com.au/

Craig’s Royal Hotel, Lydiard St Sth. Ballarat 61 3 5331 1377 craigsroyal.com.au/

Mercure Hotels 613 Main rd, Ballarat 61 3 5327 1291 www.mercureballarat.com.au/

Sovereign Hill Lodge, 39 Magpie St, Mt Pleasant Ballarat 61 3 5337 1159 www.sovereignhill.com.au/comfort-inn-sovereign-hill/    Walking distance ~ 10 mins

CARAVAN & TOURIST PARKS

Big 4 Welcome Stranger Holiday Park, 263 Scott Pde. Ballarat 61 3 5332 7722 www.welcomestranger.com.au/

Big 4 Ballarat Goldfields Holiday Park, 108 Clayton St. Ballarat 1800 632 237 www.ballaratgoldfields.com.au/

Big4 Ballarat Windmill Holiday Park, 56 Remembrance Dve. Ballarat 61 3 5334 1686  www.ballaratwindmill.com.au/

Eureka Stockade Caravan Park, 104 Stawell St. Ballarat 61 3 5331 2281  www.eurekaholidaypark.com.au/